The UEFA Futsal Cup Elite round draw

On October 19, a draw for the UEFA Futsal Cup Elite round took place at the UEFA headquarters in Nyon. This season, under the current title the tournament is being held for the last time, transforming from the next season to the Euro Champions Futsal League. As a result of the draw, 16 teams are divided into 4 groups. The holder of the cup Spanish Inter Movistar, who last season set a new record by winning the competition for the fourth time, will play in Group D with Kazakh “Kairat Almaty”, who also has already raised the UEFA Futsal Cup, Portugal “Braga” and Romanian “Deva”. Matches of this group will be held at home of the European champion Inter Movistar.

We offer to your attention the results of the draw in all four groups.

Group A

Barcelona (Spain)

Ekonomac Kragujevac (Serbia)

‘t Knooppunt (Netherlands)

Pescara (Italy, hosts)

Group B

Sporting CP (Portugal, hosts)

Dina Moskva (Russia)

Nacional Zagreb (Croatia)

Halle-Gooik (Belgium)

Group C

Stalitsa Minsk (Belarus)

Luparense (Italy)

Kherson (Ukraine)

Győr (Hungary, hosts)

Group D

Inter FS (Spain, hosts)

Kairat Almaty (Kazakhstan)

Braga/AAUM (Portugal)

Deva (Romania)


Among 16 teams present in the Elite round, apart from Inter Movistar and Kairat Almaty, only the Spanish team of FC Barcelona previously won the competition. Sporting has already been a finalist twice, and Luparense and Dina have already made it to the semi-finals.

Stalitsa from Belarus, Luparense from Italy, Prodexim from Ukraine and Hungary host Győr will fight in one of the groups without big favorites for a place in the final.

The UEFA Futsal Cup Elite Round runs from November 21-26, with only the winners of each of the four groups advancing to the finals, which will be played on April 2018.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *