Premier Futsal 2017: Mumbai Warriors are crowned as champions once again

Mumbai Warriors retained the Indian Premier Futsal League title with a 6-3 win over the Ronaldinho-led Delhi Dragons in the final at the Al Wasl Indoor Stadium in Dubai on Sunday, October 1.

Mumbai Warriors celebrate winning the Premier Futsal second title (Photograph: Premier Futsal)

The battle of two best teams started with back-to-back attempts from Francini and Rico Zulkarnain. First goal was scored by Mumbai Warriors’ Tairong Petchtiam in 4th minute of the match.

Lucas Francini was the star of the match as the second and third goal for Mumbai came from Francini who scored a brace in the 11th and 14th minute respectively. Francini’s hattrick came in the last quarter when he netted the ball in the 36th minute. A quick pass from Francini got Carlos Gonzalves to score in the 38th minute twice, bringing Mumbai’s goals to 6.

The match ended with Giggs’ Mumbai Warriors celebrating a victory over Ronaldinho’s Delhi Dragons 6-3.

Lucas Francini was named the Player of the match.

Francini – Player of the Tournament (Photograph:Premier Futsal)

Watch Premier Futsal 2017 Final Highlights here:


0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *